Global Footwear Awards is Calling for International Entries

May 30, 2019

Global Footwear Awards is now accepting submissions, inviting all footwear designers to enter their outstanding design within the categories of performance, fashion, kids and sustainable footwear.

The Global footwear award recognizes the efforts of talented footwear designers around the World and aims to celebrate their exceptional creations at a global scale, while honoring sustainable practices that will inspire the industry as a whole.

The Global Footwear Awards acknowledges the best in the industry, addressing creativity, innovation, sustainability and social impact.

GFA’s ambition is to provide the highest recognition to footwear designers on all levels, from emerging designers to businesses and corporations. The award offers global visibility to designers, providing greater opportunities in the footwear business and beyond. The GFA also provides an international platform, generating a network of leading professionals in the support of moving the industry forward.
Furthermore, GFA honors strategic thinking and innovative solutions to sustainability and social impact, from design to manufacturing and beyond.

Meet our esteemed Jury panel here. 

The Jury will collectively select the winners within the three entry categories and reward them in the descending order; 

  • Overall Winner
  • Platinum Winner
  • Winner
  • Honorable mention.
  • Official Selection

Each Winner receives:

• Winners Seal – to promote their Award online and in print.

• Winners Certificate

• Complimentary Invitation to the Awards ceremony.

• A permanent online profile on the winners’ page

Furthermore, the GFA JURY AWARDS, Best Overall Footwear Brand, Best Developed Footwear Innovation, Best Footwear Industry Leader of the Year, Best Inspiring Footwear Project for Change, Best Footwear Brand in Asia, UK/Europe, America, Africa and Down Under.

Also, Best Performance, Fashion Footwear under $100, Best Footwear Accessories and Best Footwear Customization.

Read more about the winner structure and submission criteria.

The early-bird deadline for submissions is September 15th, 2020
Entries submitted by this date are eligible for a 10% discount on submission fees.